NSW Public Holidays 2012

New South Wales Flag

As a cultural and sophisticated State, New South Wales (NSW) is known for its leisure activities like swimming, bushwalking, sailing, and surfing. Visitors during NSW public holidays 2012 would love getting involved in going to the movies, attending live theatre, music as well as dining out at some of the best restaurants.

Lying on the east coast of Australia, NSW is well served by flights from various parts of the world and has a network of buses, trains, coach services as well as regional airlines, which makes it fairly easy for tourists to get around during public holiday time in NSW, or any other time they wish to visit.

Important Dates for NSW Public Holidays 2012

Under the public holiday act of 2010, NSW commemorate the following holidays during
2012:

New Year’s Day – Sunday, 1 January

Additional New Year’s Day – Monday, 2 January

Australia Day – Thursday, 26 January

Good Friday – Friday, 6 April

Easter Saturday – Saturday, 7 April

Easter Sunday – Sunday, 8 April

Easter Monday – Monday, 9 April

Anzac Day – Wednesday, 25 April

Queen’s Birthday – Monday, 11 June

Bank Holiday – Monday, 6 August

Labour Day – Monday, 1 October

Christmas Day – Tuesday, 25 December

Boxing Day – Wednesday, 26 December

NSW Have So Much To Offer Holiday Makers 2012

Check also: Top 3 Places to visit in New South Wales (NSW)

Visitors during 2012 will find that NSW is only three hours drive from Sydney and will give them an array of beautiful natural attractions during public holiday time 2012 NSW. There are the lovely wine regions to explore in Hunter Valley as well as the Southern Highlands.

Beach lovers can look forward to spending time together on Wollongong and other beaches along the Central Coast. Nature lovers might very well find themselves enjoying the spectacular scenery of national park within the Blue Mountains, the Snowy Mountain as well as Lord Howe Island, to name a few.

There are a variety of different touring routes to be explored. Not to forget the various food and wine trails that are situated among gorgeous looking natural landscapes that proves to be a feast to the eye.

Surfers loves the North Coast of NSW as it has a host of great beaches just waiting to be surfed. Holiday makers will find it truly relaxing in various parts of NSW as it is a tourists paradise.

Comments: